Is There a Way to Disable Auto Dimming Review Mirror
How to disable car dimming mirrors?, Mercedes Benz A250
| | |
| | Hi guys, I just recently bought a Mercedes Benz A250. Later on driving it for 2 days, today was the first time I actually drove information technology during night time. While driving on the road, I was shocked when I realised that my centre and correct mirror suddenly inverse color. I then tried to go through the menus & settings on the car, but I could non find a way to turn off this feature. I detect it very annoying because the two mirros become likewise dark and I feel very unsafe to bulldoze. Previously I was driving a 2008 Honda Jazz and it did not take this characteristic. So guys, is there a manner to plough the auto dimming off? (I also can't notice where the AUX in input port is located) Thank y'all. UPDATE - ii July 2014 This post has been edited past Hanifah H.: Jul 2 2014, 03:37 PM |
| | |
| | Your machine dimming mirrors will plow dark? Mine merely lighten the brightness of the lamps by making it greenish. |
| | |
| | » Click to show Spoiler - click once more to hide... « QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 26 2014, 11:15 PM) Hi guys, I but recently bought a Mercedes Benz A250. After driving it for 2 days, today was the first fourth dimension I actually drove it during night fourth dimension. While driving on the route, I was shocked when I realised that my centre and right mirror all of a sudden changed color. I and so tried to become through the menus & settings on the machine, only I could non find a mode to turn off this feature. I find it very annoying considering the two mirros get too dark and I feel very unsafe to bulldoze. Previously I was driving a 2008 Honda Jazz and it did not have this feature. So guys, is there a way to plough the auto dimming off? (I also tin't detect where the AUX in input port is located) Thanks. if it was optional, u really should not go the car dimming option in the first place... or u can practise information technology the hard (or expensive) mode thru coding the computer. as for the AUX, i'g unsure |
| | |
| | is your tint very dark? auto dimming is a condom characteristic, but if like typical malaysian, u slapped on super nighttime tint, and then aye, yous wont be able to meet your mirros |
| | |
| | i detest these double posts. This post has been edited past TheDuckster: Jun 26 2014, 11:43 PM |
| | |
| | Yeah, my auto dimming besides turns greenish, my tinted non that dark besides. Memang cannot rely on the rear view mirrors, need to rely on side mirrors at night.. |
| | |
| | The guy who put on the tint said it was 50% and JPJ approved, but if send for inspection to PUSPAKOM, the tint has to be removed. (I dunno why must remove besides). Compared to the tint on my Honda Jazz, it is quite nighttime.... Volition try again after the tint has stale up this Sunday dark (tint was applied today, 26th of June 2014).... |
| | |
| | QUOTE(fireballs @ Jun 26 2014, eleven:48 PM) BMW also got auto dimming characteristic ah? |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 26 2014, xi:44 PM) The guy who put on the tint said it was 50% and JPJ approved, simply if transport for inspection to PUSPAKOM, the tint has to be removed. (I dunno why must remove also). Compared to the tint on my Honda Jazz, information technology is quite dark.... Will effort again later on the tint has stale up this Sun night (tint was applied today, 26th of June 2014).... 50% is the upper limit for JPJ & PUSPAKOM. A slight damage to their instruments and they tin can end up reading it every bit 51%...which is alredi over the limit. accept them off and replace it with xxx%. tho i advise y'all to not put it and put less than 20% tint since the auto dimming does that job for you lot. JPJ This post has been edited by TheDuckster: Jun 26 2014, 11:59 PM |
| | |
| | its a very common characteristic. chosen auto-chromatic dimming. even a proton saga has this characteristic. just not auto. easiest way is to tape off the sensor. |
| | |
| | QUOTE(TheDuckster @ Jun 26 2014, 11:56 PM) 50% is the upper limit for JPJ & PUSPAKOM. A slight impairment to their instruments and they can stop upwardly reading it equally 51%...which is alredi over the limit. take them off and replace it with 30%. tho i advise you to non put information technology and put less than 20% tint since the auto dimming does that job for you. JPJ Shit, I did non know about this, the Saleslady just ask me wether I want to tint or not and I said yes. She was the ane who was in charge of the tinting and all. Haihz, should take never trusted her... SO expensive somemore, RM 2,800 for the tint This post has been edited past Hanifah H.: Jun 27 2014, 12:06 AM |
| | |
| | QUOTE(fireballs @ Jun 26 2014, eleven:59 PM) its a very common characteristic. called machine-chromatic dimming. even a proton saga has this characteristic. just non car. easiest way is to record off the sensor. Where is the sensor located yeah? Btw I think Mercedes should have included an selection for the user to turn off the role la |
| | |
| | My rear view mirror has a push button on the bottom panel to turn it off. There'southward even a low-cal indicator for that. How MB could overlook this is baffling |
| | |
| | anyway, i would like to reiterate. Automobile dimming feature is not meant to lower your visibility, if it does, it'south merely rubbish. |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 27 2014, 12:05 AM) Shit, I did not know nigh this, the Saleslady merely ask me wether I want to tint or not and I said yes. She was the one who was in accuse of the tinting and all. Haihz, should take never trusted her... SO expensive somemore, RM 2,800 for the tint I run into~ simply removing it still costs u coin since u take to bring it back to them, yes? if they practise charge u money for taking it off, i'm afraid u may take been scammed so that u pay extra for services. if they dun, just practise as they say, let them take it off for u in instance for PUSKAPOM/JPJ checks. |
| | |
| | QUOTE(dtna7 @ Jun 27 2014, 12:09 AM) My rear view mirror has a button on the bottom panel to plow it off. There's even a calorie-free indicator for that. How MB could overlook this is baffling a few MB models have the push button. Permit'due south promise the manual does testify where the button is if the A250 does have information technology. |
| | |
| | Automatic anti-dazzle mirrors Alert The "Automatic anti-dazzle mirrors" office is simply bachelor if the vehicle is equipped with the "Mirror package". |
| | |
| | Btw my tint is the half dozen mil blazon, merely desire to analyze. Not sure if RM two,800 for tint (all windows) is expensive or not |
| | |
| | QUOTE(fireballs @ Jun 27 2014, 12:14 AM) Automatic anti-dazzle mirrors Alert The "Automatic anti-dazzle mirrors" function is only bachelor if the vehicle is equipped with the "Mirror parcel". So the sensor is somewhere inside the rear-view mirror? |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 27 2014, 12:05 AM) Shit, I did non know nigh this, the Saleslady merely ask me wether I desire to tint or not and I said yes. She was the i who was in charge of the tinting and all. Haihz, should accept never trusted her... Then expensive somemore, RM two,800 for the tint Modernistic Contis all come with tinted screens already, so assuming your a250 had 15-25% tint, + your so called legal 50% tint, u volition then be style over the limit |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 27 2014, 12:xv AM) Btw my tint is the 6 mil type, just desire to clarify. Not certain if RM 2,800 for tint (all windows) is expensive or not in that location is no way a 6mil, 50% VLT tint will be legal. Only hope u dont get stopped at roadblock. |
| | |
| | SHIT, then I memang kena con d..... Lady salesman some more.... No more than Bicycle & Railroad vehicle from now ON |
| | |
| | She fifty-fifty had the balls to tell me to requite her total score for her evaluation/survey... Requite me free hamper some more than |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 27 2014, 09:00 AM) SHIT, then I memang kena con d..... Lady salesman some more.... No more Cycle & Railroad vehicle from at present ON welcome to the real world anyway..i wouldnt phone call it con..most of these salemen is due to lack of cognition, they take no idea what they are talking about |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 27 2014, 09:02 AM) err what brand is this CAMO? never heard of it...in my mind, the best security pic availble is llummar,Huper,3M... Huper/llumar 4mil is nigh 2k |
| | |
| | QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 27 2014, 09:05 AM) err what brand is this CAMO? never heard of information technology...in my mind, the best security film availble is llummar,Huper,3M... Huper/llumar 4mil is about 2k Dunno la bro, at present I damn sad d.... Take to test once more this Sunday night (with the windows all the way downwardly) later on the tint has dried... Will report back adjacent calendar week... |
| | |
| New Fellow member | shouldn't take permit go all decision to SA. all you know the tint is just another capalang brand. My SA tried to requite me thirty brand, but I stand my ground and inquire for 3M. Also saw your other post somewhere in LYN asking for assistance, actually the SA should requite you a shakedown when doing delivery, not the owner asking for assistance in LYN forums. I will give this SA Thirty for points |
| | |
| | SA = sales attendant? Ya, when I whatsapp her concluding night on how to turn off the auto dimming mirrors she also said "not sure". However today, someone from their Batu Caves service heart called me and asked me if I had any issues with the auto. I told him about the mirros and he said that they "cannot be turned off". He said that the sensor is somewhere in front, nearby the engine... Now I am really confused because I idea that the sensor is on the rearview mirror? |
| | |
| | Ok guys, problem solved. Thanks to everyone hither for helping me out |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 26 2014, 11:15 PM) Hi guys, I just recently bought a Mercedes Benz A250. Later driving it for 2 days, today was the starting time fourth dimension I actually collection it during nighttime time. While driving on the road, I was shocked when I realised that my center and right mirror suddenly changed colour. I and so tried to go through the menus & settings on the car, but I could not detect a mode to plough off this characteristic. I find it very annoying because the two mirros get too dark and I feel very dangerous to drive. Previously I was driving a 2008 Honda Jazz and it did not have this feature. So guys, is in that location a way to turn the car dimming off? (I also tin't find where the AUX in input port is located) Thanks. UPDATE - 2 July 2014 Hey i too was shocked to come across my mirrors turn green at night. Yea it does become darker but i kinda similar information technology as Anyway, hw did u manage to turn it off? |
| | |
| | Oyea i reckon the a250 does comestock with specially tinted glass. U will notice a slight dark-green hue at certain angles. Plus the car doesnt get overly hot under the hot sun |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Jul 2 2014, 05:fifteen PM) Hey i as well was shocked to come across my mirrors plough green at night. Yea it does become darker but i kinda like it every bit Anyway, hw did u manage to plow it off? Haha nice to see you here bro, just expect at my photo above. There is a minor sensor (small circle) at the top eye of the rearview mirror. Simply cover it up with a piece of cloth (that is what I did). That'south virtually it. You tin try information technology out afterward at night. |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Jul 2 2014, 05:18 PM) Oyea i reckon the a250 does comestock with specially tinted glass. U will find a slight green hue at sure angles. Plus the car doesnt get overly hot under the hot lord's day I guess you are right, however I still prefer to bulldoze at night with auto dimming mirrors OFF. |
| | |
| | Hi TS, could you take a pic of how night your screen dims at night? My dad'southward MB dims too simply it's still clear and like shooting fish in a barrel to see the cars. |
| | |
| | QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul two 2014, 10:05 PM) Hi TS, could yous take a flick of how dark your screen dims at dark? My dad's MB dims too merely it's still clear and easy to meet the cars. Here you go bro |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 27 2014, 12:05 AM) Shit, I did not know most this, the Saleslady just ask me wether I want to tint or not and I said yeah. She was the one who was in accuse of the tinting and all. Haihz, should have never trusted her... SO expensive somemore, RM 2,800 for the tint She gets rm300 cut for her kindness! Also I have never heard or seen this brand before. Btw, the then called security film is a run a risk when accident happen! QUOTE(dtna7 @ Jun 27 2014, 12:ten AM) anyway, i would like to reiterate. Auto dimming feature is non meant to lower your visibility, if it does, it'due south just rubbish. Yup....information technology should role like a nite vision goggle! Great characteristic to take compare to the irritating Eco role! |
| | |
| | QUOTE(nineteen Degree South @ Jul ii 2014, 10:53 PM) She gets rm300 cutting for her kindness! Also I have never heard or seen this make earlier. Btw, the so chosen security film is a hazard when accident happen! That is why I am confused, if she already earn and then much commission from the car, the RM500 JPJ runner fees & the RM two,800 tint job, why she nonetheless ask me to give her full marks on the survey? She say someone will phone call me and she wants me to give perfect score. (5 points/very satisfied). (Plus she pakai tudung somemore ) Yeah, I heard people say the 6mil glass is hard to break if got accident... dunno if truthful or not I dun like the auto dimming mirrors, I find it abrasive. Btw the ECO mode tin exist turned off with a push of a button. This post has been edited by Hanifah H.: Jul ii 2014, 11:17 PM |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jul 2 2014, eleven:15 PM) That is why I am confused, if she already earn so much commission from the car, the RM500 JPJ runner fees & the RM 2,800 tint job, why she notwithstanding ask me to give her total marks on the survey? She say someone will telephone call me and she wants me to give perfect score. (5 points/very satisfied). (Plus she pakai tudung somemore ) Yeah, I heard people say the 6mil glass is hard to interruption if got accident... dunno if truthful or not I dun similar the auto dimming mirrors, I notice it annoying. Btw the ECO manner tin be turned off with a push of a button. Easy. Merely tell her you lot will give her 5 points sure! ... |
| | |
| | QUOTE(dtna7 @ Jul 3 2014, 12:51 AM) Easy. Only tell her yous will give her v points certain! I scared if I exercise that, then later during service time she give me bad service.... |
| | |
| | Which C&C outlet is this? Sales and service personnel are unlike ppl normally. |
| | |
| | QUOTE(silverwave @ Jul three 2014, 10:51 AM) Which C&C outlet is this? Sales and service personnel are different ppl normally. Tun Razak, but still, she can tell the service guy to requite me bad service what... |
| | |
| | QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jul 3 2014, 10:27 AM) I scared if I do that, then afterward during service time she give me bad service.... If she dares to exercise that, she is in for a bigger trouble. Trust me. |
| | |
| | QUOTE(dtna7 @ Jul iii 2014, 11:21 AM) If she dares to do that, she is in for a bigger problem. Trust me. Haihz dunno la, I promise her that I will give her total score... |
| | |
| | Well, she'south definitely in bigger trouble if you lot, every bit the client mutter of below par quality of service. C&C and her are 2 different things. C&C should exist more than interested in maintaining their reputation. |
Source: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3271209/all
Jun 26 2014, 11:15 PM, updated 8y ago
0 Response to "Is There a Way to Disable Auto Dimming Review Mirror"
Post a Comment